Monday, January 21st – Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 18th – Presidents Day
Monday, May 27th – Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4th – Independence Day
Monday, September 2nd Labor Day
Monday, November 11th – Veterans Day
Thursday & Friday, November 28th & 29th – Thanksgiving
Wednesday Dec. 25th, Thursday Dec. 26th & Closing at 2:00 pm on Dec. 24th
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day


Office Directory


Brandon Carpenter, Assessor | Phone: 641-872-2663 | Website
Dixie Ahrenkiel, Clerk


Alan Wilson | Phone: 641-872-2054


Michelle Dooley | Phone: 641-872-2242 | Website
Tiena Lewis, Deputy Auditor
Abby Freeman, Deputy Auditor

Board of Supervisors

Duffy Kester, Chair | Phone: 641-872-2221
Dave Dotts, Tom Swearingin


Clerk of Court

Traci Tharp | Phone: 641-872-2264
Rhonda Ewing, Judicial Specialist 3
Cindy Shelley, Judicial Specialist 3

Conservation Director

Position Open | Phone: 641-873-4670 | Website
Kenny Banks, Technician

Emergency Management

Bill Byrns | Phone: 641-872-2024


Randy Zerr, Engineer | Phone: 641-872-2025
Dan Carpenter, Assistant to Engineer
Denice Gradeless, Office Manager
Jeff Boyce, Engineering Technician

Environmental Health

Dave Rhodes | Phone: 641-872-1903

New Venture Home

Linda Fain, Administrator | Phone: 641-872-1254

Public Health

Shelley Bickel, Administrator | Phone: 641-872-1167


Angie Horton, Recorder | Phone: 641-872-1676 | Website
Rita Arnold, Deputy Recorder


Keith Davis, Sheriff | Phone: 641-872-1566
Sheryl Dotts, Civil Secretary
Mike Lewis, Chief Deputy
Garrett Abel, Deputy
Tyler Moore, Deputy


Kim Swearingen, Treasurer | Phone: 641-872-2515 | Website
Amanda Cooper, Deputy Treasurer
Laura Henderson, Deputy Treasurer

Veterans Affairs

Joella Perry | Phone: 641-872-3943

Wayne County Community Services

Mendy Middlebrook | Phone: 641-872-1301
General Relief
Mental Health | Website

Wayne County Development

Denise Becker, Executive Director | Phone: 641-872-1536 | Website

Wayne County Housing and Grants

Denise Becker | Phone: 641-872-1536